Regional Management Committee (RMC) – Project Clean Water

Regional Management Committee (RMC)


The San Diego Regional Stormwater Management Committee (RMC) is comprised of representatives of the 21 Copermittees to the San Diego Municipal Stormwater Permit (Order No. R9-2013-0001, as amended by Order Nos. R9-2015-0001 and R9-2015-0100).

The RMC develops and oversees regional urban runoff management programs in San Diego County. It serves as a forum for the coordination of urban runoff management activities across jurisdictions, and provides a framework for establishing consistency between regional, watershed, and jurisdictional programs.

The RMC is advised by the Program Planning Subcommittee and is assisted by several additional working bodies, which carry out other specific functions.

The RMC meets annually, typically in December, to adopt a regional budget and work plan, and will meet more frequently as needed to address issues of regional concern for the Copermittees. Meetings and supporting documentation including agendas, meeting summaries, and other materials, can be accessed from our Document Library. For additional current events pertaining to the RMC, please visit our calendar of Regional Events & Meetings.


RMC members consist of the 21 Copermittees in the San Diego Region under the Municipal Permit, Order No. R9-2013-0001 (as amended by Order Nos. R9-2015-0001 and R9-2015-0100). Contact information for each copermittee is listed below.

Chelsea McGimpsey

County of San Diego
5510 Overland Ave, Suite 410
San Diego, CA 92123

Marisa Soriano

City of Chula Vista
1800 Maxwell Road
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Mike McCall

City of Coronado
1825 Strand Way
Coronado, CA 92118

Mikhail Ogawa

City of Del Mar
1050 Camino Del Mar
Del Mar, CA 92014

Jesus Velazquez

City of El Cajon
(619) 441-1563
200 Civic Center Way
El Cajon, CA 92020

Erik Steenblock

City of Encinitas
160 Calle Magdalena
Encinitas, CA 92024

Kim Silva

City of Escondido
201 N. Broadway
Escondido, CA 92025

Chris Helmer

City of Imperial Beach
825 Imperial Beach Blvd
Imperial Beach, CA 91932

Joe Kuhn

City of La Mesa
8130 Allison Ave
La Mesa, CA 91942

Michael Fellows

City of Lemon Grove
3232 Main Street
Lemon Grove, CA 91945

John Quenzer

City of National City
1243 National City Blvd
National City, CA 91950

Bronti Cash

City of Oceanside
(760) 435-5914
300 N. Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

Sara Trunzo

City of Poway
City Hall 13325 Civic Center Drive
Poway, CA 92064

Andre Sonksen

City of San Diego
9370 Chesapeake Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123

Reed Thornberry

City of San Marcos
760-744-1050 x3217
1 Civic Center Drive
San Marcos, CA 92069

Emily Stein

City of Santee
619-258-4100 x177
10601 Magnolia Ave, Building 4
Santee, CA 92071

Dan Goldberg

City of Solana Beach
635 S. Hwy 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075

Tim Murphy

City of Carlsbad
1635 Faraday Ave
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Juan Magdaraog

City of Vista
200 Civic Center Drive
Vista, CA 92084

Stephanie Bauer

Port of San Diego
PO Box 120488
San Diego, CA 92112

Cara Nager

San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
PO Box 82776
San Diego, CA 92138 –

Projects and reports

Most regional work products, including projects and reports, are overseen primarily by the Program Planning Subcommittee (PPS). The Regional Management Committee (RMC) is charged largely with development and approval of regional budgets, which are used to fund many of these projects. To inquire about regional work plans and budgets, please refer to our members list above.