Monitoring Workgroup – Project Clean Water

Monitoring Workgroup


The purpose of the Regional Monitoring Workgroup and its Sub-workgroups is to provide regional standards and consistency in the development, implementation, assessment, and reporting of receiving waters and urban runoff monitoring activities and programs. The work group was recently disbanded and absorbed by PPS, but may be re-established in the future, as needed. However, its work products are available in PPS pages and additional items may be found in the navigation bar to the right.


The Monitoring Workgroup was recently disbanded and absorbed by the Program Planning Subcommittee. Contacts, however, may be found below.

Tim Murphy

City of Carlsbad
1635 Faraday Ave
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Marisa Soriano

City of Chula Vista
1800 Maxwell Road
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Jessie Powell

City of Coronado
1825 Strand Way
Coronado, CA 92118

Kelly Ogawa

City of Del Mar
1050 Camino Del Mar
Del Mar, CA 92014

Jesus Velazquez

City of El Cajon
(619) 441-1563
200 Civic Center Way
El Cajon, CA 92020

Erik Steenblock

City of Encinitas
160 Calle Magdalena
505 S. Vulcan Ave
Encinitas, CA 92024

Kim Silva

City of Escondido
201 N. Broadway
Escondido, CA 92025

Chris Helmer

City of Imperial Beach
825 Imperial Beach Blvd
Imperial Beach, CA 91932

Joe Kuhn

City of La Mesa
8130 Allison Ave
La Mesa, CA 91942

Michael Fellows

City of Lemon Grove
3232 Main Street
Lemon Grove, CA 91945

John Quenzer

City of National City
1243 National City Blvd
National City, CA 91950

Justin Gamble

City of Oceanside
300 N. Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

Sara Trunzo

City of Poway
City Hall 13325 Civic Center Drive
Poway, CA 92064

Eric Gwynn

City of San Diego
9370 Chesapeake Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123

Reed Thornberry

City of San Marcos
760-744-1050 x3217
1 Civic Center Drive
San Marcos, CA 92069

Emily Stein

City of Santee
619-258-4100 x177
10601 Magnolia Ave, Building 4
Santee, CA 92071

Dan Goldberg

City of Solana Beach
635 S. Hwy 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075

Juan Magdaraog

City of Vista
200 Civic Center Drive
Vista, CA 92084

Joanna Wisniewska

County of San Diego
5510 Overland Ave, Suite 410
San Diego, CA 92123

Annabelle Burruss

Port of San Diego
PO Box 120488
San Diego, CA 92112

Cara Nager

San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
PO Box 82776
San Diego, CA 92138

Projects and reports

Former monitoring workgroup meetings, along with meeting agendas, summaries, and other materials, are linked to below.

Monitoring Work Group Meetings and Agendas Archive